Back from the first Barking Mad KC Agility show in Keysoe. Lovely venue (apart from long grass).

Lots of grade 3-5 agility runs for us to do - still as grade 3 at the moment. These are so much harder than anything we have done before. They are harder even than the grade 1-7 runs we do!!

For 2 days Dylan was faulting on the dog walk contact again, much to my frustration. It was difficult to stay positive actually. Even the jumping runs were proving hard as well. Anyway on Sunday I changed my own attitude and perception & decided this was all about learning and doing our best whatever happened .... so Dylan got all his contacts and was brilliant. We made other mistakes, but things that I am not certain how to do ... like a pull in between 2 fences, which is hard! The last run was a graded 1-7 jumping ... nice course, but you would need to be fast in Grade 3 to get a place as there are always lots of grade 3s. We got our first clear of the three days and won 2nd place!

So we have training tonight and I want to look at pull in's with my trainer to work out what I need to focus on to help Dylan get it right!

Pleasing weekend in the end, lots of learning to walk, plan, remember & run more difficult courses than we are used to, with lots of success on parts of courses!! A rosette to boot at the end!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.