PictureTeam course at Beacon
Julia, Tania, Amanda & I make up a medium team. Team photo to come at a later date. Julia runs Lilley a spaniel owned by Anne. Tania runs another spaniel (forgive me Tania as I don't know his name). Amanda runs a poodle (again I don't know his name) and of course I run Dylan the cockapoo. I think we are called the "Rushton No Contacts"
I ran last after Tania and we had to wait behind the line. Dylan was eyeing up the dog walk and it took quite an effort to get him focussed on the first jump. He ran a good round coming in clear. Overall we had no eliminations, but a few faults and some time faults too. We came 5th overall (out of 18 teams) with a time of 195.782 which included 45.782 faults.
The team run was my third run of the day. My day did not start very well at all. The first run was the Crufts Medium Qualifier and whether it was me or Dylan, we did not display any team attributes at all and in fact Dylan decided to run a different course! See below for the course design.
Our next run was a Graded 6, 7 jumping which was very widely spread and had a tight time of 34secs to get round clear.  We had a clear run and I surprised myself in getting to obstacles before Dylan! The best part was sending him to the tunnel (7) and encouraging him with "Right right right" as a command. He did a perfect right to come back over jump 8. Our time was 37.850sec, so time faults for us. We did twiddle a bit at 15, but not sure where else we could have made up the time.
The last run was a CG1-7 agility course which was lots of fun. Dylan was perfect and so was I for a change. Clear round and came in 7th place out of 130ish dogs. Really happy with that.


Picture
Crufts Medium Qualifier Course
Picture
CG 1 - 7 Agility Course: Clear Round in 35.865s to get 7th place
Picture
Graded 6 & 7 Jumping - it was a long way round with 34 seconds to do it in!
Picture
Dylan with his 7th place rosette

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.