PictureMedium Grade 1-7 Olympia Qualifier
Axtane Agility Show today (and tomorrow) - just two runs: an agility qualifier for Olympia Mediums and a graded 4,5,6,7 Jumping. So two nice courses compared with the difficult 6/7 courses I have been having!
Left is the Olympia Qualifier agility course. We had a great start, but Dylan faltered at the tunnel entrance (I am guessing this may have been 5 faults maybe). Great run along the back straight, turn into the weave. I ran with the A frame on my right, but probably didn't work the contact properly (another 5 faults). By now Dylan is watching me two closely and jumped up after the cloth tunnel as I clearly was not running fast enough. In retrospect (a wonderful thing!) I would have run with the A frame on my right and put in a turn in front of 18, so I ran down the outside of the cloth tunnel - I would have been ahead of Dylan than!

PictureGraded 4,5,6,7 Jumping
What can I say about the jumping? We had waiting all day for this course. I liked the course and thought we could do well. Great start all the way to 8, where I had planned to send Dylan left to 9. He was right next to the jump, committed I thought, "Back" I shouted and presumably started turning as well and would you believe it pulled Dylan off the jump!! That was the end of that really, because he started jumping up and being silly. Never mind - another day tomorrow!

The best thing about today was meeting up with Samantha and Jenson, enjoying a lovely cake with Sam and watching Jenson trying to goad Dylan


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.