We went to Wellingborough eventually today ... after a false start because in my brain I was going tomorrow!! Missed 3 of our 5 runs, but managed to get there with family support for a grade 1-7 steeplechase ... lovely flowing course with one quick turn and back to the tunnel. Dylan listened to everything I asked and we went clear with a time of 21.192 - which seems quick but not quick enough for a place, so a nice clear round rosette in bright green and red!

Second run was agility ... Crufts ABC qualifier grades 1-7. Just hoping for a clear round, but my brain wasn't working again ... I am blaming very humid weather!! Anyway, not unhappy with our run ... good contact on A frame, Dylan did everything I asked on the jumps and tunnels, but dog walk contact was jumped over, but I had the wit to put him back on to remind him!! Great weave entry from the tunnel, so generally pleased.

Pleased that Dylan's back seems okay now, but I will try to get him a massage anyway!

Nothing next week as we are away celebrating our wedding anniversary, so next show is Adam's Agility from 21st to 24th July ... camping so let's hope for good weather!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.