Picture
Dylan with his Nottingham Rosettes from the weekend - what a clever boy!
Thought I would share the rosettes and lovely trophies from the weekend. I love how the second place trophy is a bit smaller!
On Monday this week we went to Packington Show as well. No clear rounds unfortunately or rosettes to show for our efforts. Some tricky courses and as usual I made small errors in each course. Things I have learnt are
1. Always watch my dog - if I am picking him up from a tunnel turn to look at him so he gets the right side!!
2. Plan the course and then believe that I can get to the point I want ... I always think I am too slow, but often I am ahead of Dylan, so I should believe it is possible.
3. If I want a wait make it happen ... Dylan is quite capable! We had a lovely wait on a tricky course - hard start and he performed beautifully. If it hadn't been for the angles of fences and me rushing we would have had a clear rather than an E!!

On Tuesday I took Dylan to K9 Rehabilitation for his second massage session. Joanne took an hour to work her magic. All muscles are released now and the three days of agility had not done him any harm. I now have a few warm up and cool down exercises to do with Dylan. So glad the hip issue is now resolved. I am lucky that Dylan told me he was hurting before any major damage was done. When we ask them to perform agility we need to remember they are being an athlete ... so proper diet, exercise and building up to the performance you want are important. I can see that massage is so good .... now to book one for me!

Picture
I raw feed the dogs and the cats having done loads of research to work our how to balance it all. Today I went shopping to Morrisons and managed to pick up this haul to share between them. I also buy MVM mince, lamb ribs etc, Nurturing by Nature products (I particularly like their chicken and fish mix), Natural Instinct, which I get from our local pet shop - Dovarts, who also stock whole rabbit, which makes a nice change of other bits. Raw feeding the dogs and cats takes a bit of effort, but we have been doing it over a year now. I think it is cheaper than kibble and wet foods, healthier if the balance is right and gives loads of variety for the animals. And yes I do manage to do it while camping!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.