Picture
Here's the Team: From right to left: Tania & Harry; Julia & Lily; Amanda & Twix; Me & Dylan (thanks to Luke for taking the picture after our run)
The team run was my third run of the day (a very hot day as it turned out). Dylan's previous runs were not perfect, particularly the grade 6 agility run which should have turned out better ... handler error as usual though! The first run of the day was jumping and was a good run except I didn't give Dylan enough room to see the weave entry ... I should have fed him round from the tunnel and crossed behind him I think. He did get it in the end though and the rest was very good.

Picture
CG6-7 Jumping
Now for the grade 6 agility judged by my good friend Richard Ludlow. So nice to just have a grade 6 course without those very able grade 7 dogs around.  I liked the course, but was unsure about what to do at jumps 11, 12, 13. I had a plan, but it didn't work. In fact ,my body movement + shouting "back" confused Dylan so he back-jumped, Handler error as Richard told me afterwards!! The course plan is right with the video evidence of my handler error below it!
So to the team run: four handlers + four dogs each to run the same course, with a batten change inbetween. I ran last which works well for us, although I wouldn't mind where I ran to be honest as Dylan stays with me anyway!
The course was fairly straight forward. Dylan came off the DW too early, which I think was me not running to the end. Next time I will pull him round me rather than turn to make sure he gets his contact. He was quite excited as well!
Picture
Luxury of van camping!
Picture
The star : Dylan :-)
Picture
Grade 6 Agility by Richard Ludlow
My last run of the day was a graded jumping, which others thought was quite difficult. Quite a few of the grade 7 handlers were challenging themselves to get a turn in between Jump 18 and Tunnel 19. I just went for the pull round the wing on 18 and lead to the tunnel which worked well. So we missed the weave entry from 11, which was me not giving Dylan enough room. However even with 5 faults we achieved a 2nd place in a time of 44.202sec - it was a long way round! The course is below:
Picture
Joe has the best bed!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.