Picture
I decided not to camp at the Thames show even though it is at Newbury Ground, which is about 1 hour 20 minutes drive on a good day. Actually I am glad as it gives me an evening at home eating Chinese!
Anyway we had three runs today - the best of which was the CG6-7 Crufts Agility Qualifier which was first thing this morning. I liked the course and the only bit I was worried about was going across the half box 5 to 6 - everything else seemed straight forward. It walked easily first time. The queue wasn't too long so I didn't wait too long before joining it, warmed Dylan up using some of the techniques I have been shown and away we went. Dylan was perfect. Great contacts - a little slow down the DW but I would rather have that than jump off ... did that bit in silence and that works better than talking - Dylan definitely watches my body and if I slow down so does he.
I didn't check the time until they were writing up the results and didn't really expect a place, but a time of 40.855s (5 secs behind the winner) put me in 9th place and gives me 2 points towards the Crufts Qualifier. Whether I can get any more remains unknown at this time!!

Picture
Medium Crufts Qualifier CG6-7 Agility
Picture
Graded 6,7 Agility
Picture
CG 6-7 Jumping
Picture
Trying to photograph a white dog in the sunshine!
Picture
Nose!
I had fun for the rest of the day taking doggy photos whilst waiting for the other courses to be ready. We had a Graded Agility 6,7 and a CG 6-7 Jumping in that order. I liked the agility course and we had a great start, but I didn't run wide enough for jump 10 and Dylan managed to cut in front of me and jump from the wrong side. Good contacts though and otherwise a good run.
Picture
Sharing a Chair
The Jumping course should have been fine, but Dylan came out of the weaves at 10 weaves and that was the end of that ... so cross. I should just carry on I think as stopping him does mess up his flow and my enjoyment too!! You live and learn. The Courses are below with a few fun pictures of the dogs + a bit of video of Joe doing some tricks for the lovely liver cake I bought.
Picture
The Champ Ring surrounded by chairs
Picture
Looking through the avenue of shops

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.