Mixed weekend at The Agility Club Show ...

Saturday we had an agility run grades 3,4,5 - so a good course to see what things are like at grade 4. I am still running at Grade 3 until the end of August. Twisty course and we went the wrong way, but Dylan got his contacts!

Nice Jumping Graded 1, 2, 3, which we came second in out of rather bigger class size than I am normally used to ... 43 grade 3 dogs.

Then in the evening we had the Agility Club Starters Cup final which we qualified for at Packington Show. 19 medium dogs in our final. I was so nervous and Dylan was picking up on the excited atmosphere. 10 faults - dog walk and A frame. I have a video which I will link to here ...

Dylan's Starter Cup Final Run

Sunday we had 3 runs - 2 agility runs and a jumping run. Agility - all dog walk contacts have disappeared again ... so something to work on. Dylan's weaves are excellent and quick! Turns are good when I know where we are going and give him a verbal command (something else to work on!) , and in the Olympia Qualifier (which we were E-ed on) Dylan actually waiting on the start line whilst I walked past three jumps, so we could get the tunnel entry correctly ... I was gob smacked as he never waits on the line beyond me creeping past the first fence!! So well pleased with him there!

We did get a very fast time on our jumping against 96 dogs in the combined grade 1-3 ... beaten by less than a second by a young collie in grade 1, so a second place for us!!

A blue weekend all in all (3 blue rosettes - 2 for second places and one for being in the final!)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.