We went to training tonight and I am changing my approach to the dog walk .... the plan is to remain upright in my posture and only praise the touch that I want from Dylan. The first time he ran the dog walk he jumped off and I delivered no praise at all ... he didn't look very amused by that. We ran it again and this time he shortened his stride and ran off the end ... loads and loads of praise.

So now I want access to a dog walk or at least the end of one so I can practice what I want and praise as needed.

I am confident Dylan will get it as I have recently changed a simple roll command (hand signal) to a clockwise turn instead ... it took 2 weeks of only praising what I wanted and he got it. These poos are clever dogs!! Just the owners that need to understand the nature of training!!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.