For Kennel Club shows to win a grade and be promoted you need either an agility win or 3 jumping wins ...

Well we got our Grade 2 agility win at the Godmanchester KC show on Saturday May 12th - I was really pleased with Dylan as he has a habit of jumping the end of the dog walk and receiving 5 faults accordingly, but on this occasion for the grade 1-3 medium agility he didn't and the rest was great stuff. When he is clear generally we are quick and usually in the places. We won beating all the other dogs graded 1, 2 and 3. It takes 25 days before the new grading kicks in and so this Sunday we are competing at the Chipping Norton show in grade 3 for the first time! However before then we have 2 days at Shuttleworth College competing at Grade 2 still at the RDA show ... I am hoping the weather holds.

The last show we did was last Sunday at Packington show and we managed a 2nd place in an agility (with 5 faults for (you've guessed it) jumping off the dog walk!) - however it was a qualifier round for the Agility Club Starters Cup final held on 28th July - being 2nd was enough to qualify, so I have until then to sort out this dog walk contact!!

It's quite cool being a member of The Agility Club because I get to earn points for my club (Faldo) and see how my friends are doing. I keep a record of my wins and places too.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.